My TS4 side-blog

Just wanted to let you know that I’ve been setting up a TS4 hood for a while, trying to figure out a way to play rotations there, too, and write about it because that’s how I sim. πŸ™‚

Never got into TS3 and those times when I almost did (and had spent ages setting up a rotational hood), my saves always ended up corrupted or my hood started to lag terribly so for me TS4 is a vast improvement. It’s not Sims 2, though, and I have no intention whatsoever of leaving Barchester behind, I just want a side-project. And something to enjoy while I weed out whatever CC/badness that is causing my recent Barchester crashes.

Here’s the TS4 blog: https://newsfromnewcrest.wordpress.com/

 

2 thoughts on “My TS4 side-blog

  1. I hope you do get your Barchester worked out. Your Sims 2 blog is one of my favorites– great stories and sims, and it looks incredible. I have been trying to work out how to do rotations in Sims 4 for months, as I was preparing to remake my old Sims 2 neighborhood in Sims 4. I found Laura’s system (Postcards from Sierra Nova, formerly Lakeside Heights) to be a great solution and just tweaked it a little bit to suit me. With aging on for everyone, the MC Command center to control culling and allow pause on active labor, I think rotations will actually be less trouble to maintain than Sims 2. What was counter-intuitive to me, but I learned from Laura’s scheme, was that if you set the “year” to be longer than you’d want for one household, but more like what you want to happen every time you make a full round of households, then everyone can age up the same amount in a year without any finagling. It just makes for a super-long year which was what was throwing me off. Anyway Happy New Year, and good luck with both your projects!

  2. I’ve been weeding out hacks and objects for two days now and today I’ve stress-tested the game on three different occasions, popping in and out of every household, build mode, subhoods etc and so far no crashes. I am pretty convinced I did nothing hood-breaking when I was setting up Barchester to begin with but crashing always makes me question my own skills, heh. πŸ™‚

    Ah, thanks for the advice on TS4 rotations! I’ll be experimenting a little, I think, trying out what feels most fun. I’m not looking for the epic span of Postcards from Sierra Nova, I’m more about getting my hood going, good old prosperity style. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

